Voter’s Registrar

Voter Registration & Elections Department

Our Mission Statement

The Office of the General Registrar and Electoral Board of Pittsylvania County strives to promote the highest level of service to the citizens of the commonwealth by providing equitable opportunities to register and vote; and by maintaining accurate records relating to voter registration, elections, election officials, and candidates. We are committed to promoting democracy and public trust in our endeavors to ensure fair and impartial elections.

Election Information

Republican Party Primary Election

Tuesday, June 11th, 2019

15th Senate District- Vote for only one

- Frank M. Ruff, Jr.

- Dale L. Sturdifen

** This is NOT a countywide election, only registered voters who live in the 15th Senate District can vote in this election. If you are not sure which district you are in, please refer to your voter's registration card or feel free to contact our office. 

 - Absentee voting begins on April 26, 2019, by 5:00 p.m.
 absentee voting is available during normal office hours of 9:00 am until 5:00 pm Monday through Friday as well as Saturday, June 8th during those same hours.

 - Voter registration or updates to registration, the deadline is May, 20th at 5:00 pm.

 - The last day to apply via online, fax or mail for a mailed Absentee ballot is Tuesday, June 4th by 5:00 pm. 

Voting Information

Register to Vote

More Voting information can be found at Virginia Department of Elections website

Voter Cards stopped being issued on July 1, 2015
Per 24.2-404 (Changes created by Chapter 740, Acts of Assembly 2015) Voter Cards have been replaced with a voter information notice letter.  This change was a result of the law passed in 2014 requiring Photo ID to vote.