Electoral Board

The Pittsylvania County Electoral Board is composed of 3 members appointed by the Circuit Court Judges. They serve staggered 3-year terms.

The Board has two primary responsibilities: appoint the Registrar and the Election Officers.

Chairman: Sandra Gilbert (D)

405 N. Main Street
Chatham, VA 24531
Email Sandra Gilbert
Phone: 434-251-8903
Phone: 434-432-9577

Vice Chairman: Lester Terry (D)

756 Mill Creek Road
Chatham, VA 24531
Email Lester Terry
Phone: 434-709-1819
Phone: 434-432-1453

Secretary: Brenda S. Arthur (R)

1460 Dodson Road
Blairs, VA 24527
Email Brenda S. Arthur
Phone: 434-489-4815
Phone: 434-836-2915

Agendas & Minutes

Available minutes will be posted on the Agenda Center